14
Mar
10

Grilled Veggies – never enough!!!

I can’t help myself. not only are they beautiful to look at, but this is my favorite way to cook them PERIOD!

Patrick’s same ol’ same ol’ grilled veggies

  • Asparagus
  • Onions
  • Bell Peppers
  • Mushrooms
  • Any thing else you’d love to grill with these (not zucchini – I’ve got another recipe for that later), just watch the density (remember my roasted root veggies density rule!)

Preheat the oven to 400f, clean and prep the veggies, toss them in your favorite olive oil, add some balsamic if you’d like, season with kosher or sea salt and cracked pepper, toss in some fresh or dried herbs if you’d like, arrange them artfully on the roasting pan (this is essential if you want them to be happy in the roasting phase), and roast them for about 15 minutes, or until they are al dente – eat them alone, or if you have to, add some protein – steak, chicken, pork, pasta… it’s all good!

3 Responses to “Grilled Veggies – never enough!!!”


  1. March 15, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    I love grilled vegs and roasted as well. Latest roasted recipe for winter vegs is roasted with salt and pepper w/o/o and then while cooling add ginger and a little maple syrup and honey. Divine!

  2. June 21, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    hey there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here.

    I did however expertise some technical points using this site,
    since I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to
    I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Make sure you update this again soon.


Leave a Reply

Patrick Bartlett


A conversation about food, wine, and the art of living well!

Categories

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


